Dark Whispers

The Official Blog of the Horror Writers Association

  • Horror Writers Association

    If you're looking for information on the organization, its members, and/or news on the latest horror book releases, you’ve come to the right place.
  • Past Whispers…


  • AddThis Feed Button

New Release – INFERNO

Posted by Dark Whisperer on December 6, 2007

 infernos.jpg

Inferno: New Tales of Terror and the Supernatural

edited by Ellen Datlow

·  ISBN-10: 0765315580

·  ISBN-13: 978-0765315588

December 10, 2007

Tor Books

Twenty all new stories by Lee Thomas, Glen Hirshberg, P. D. Cacek, Laird Barron, Conrad Williams, and fifteen others

2 Responses to “New Release – INFERNO”

  1. Hi Simon,
    I’m a horror writer and I would like to know your opinon about the Horror writer Association. I’m a Brazilian, I write in portuguese my stories…Does It becomes impossible my publishing?
    What can I do?

    Thanks for your Attention!

    Bruno Resende Ramos

  2. Bruno,
    Sorry that I hadn’t seen this note until now. (This is probably not the place to ask such a question.

    But I can tell you that unless your work is translated into English on a regular basis, I don’t think HWA would be much use to you. If it is and gets published in English speaking countries, then I would certainly encourage you to join in order to interact with other horror writers from the US, Australia, the UK, and Canada.

Leave a Reply

 
